Song For Alpha Remixes - One EP [Vinyl]


Format: Vinyl
Label: MUTE U.S.
Genre: Electronic/Dance
Rel. Date: 03/29/2019
UPC: 724596973912

Song For Alpha Remixes - One EP [Vinyl]
Artist: Daniel Avery
Format: Vinyl


Format and Editions


1. Citizen // Nowhere (Manni Dee Remix)
2. Glitter (Anastasia Kristensen Remix)
3. Diminuendo (Patrick Russell Remix)

More Info:

On the first remix EP born of Daniel Avery’s transcendent sophomore album, Song For Alpha, three contemporaries of modern techno offer diverse interpretations. The frosty melancholy of Citizen // Nowhere is reworked by London producer Manni Dee into something altogether monstrous, ahead of his upcoming debut LP for Tresor. Introducing itself with a kick drum powerful enough to level a warehouse, and only getting more urgent from there forward, Dee’s remix blends a knowing rave glint in the eye with a nonetheless uncompromising stance. Copenhagen-based producer Anastasia Kristensen immediately justifies her status as a rapidly rising talent on the scene, locking into a delicate yet no less powerful groove for her sparkling remix of Glitter. Seamlessly heightening the almost meditative qualities of Avery’s original, she weaves a blissful rhythmic trip, taking in razor- sharp percussions and spectral dub techno. A longstanding fixture on the Midwest US rave scene, Patrick Russell applies his typical grit to Song For Alpha’s firmly dancefloor focused centrepiece, Diminuendo. In subtly shifting the focus to the track’s passages of overwhelming feedback, he sculpts a black hole of snarling electro and piston-like breaks, sure to prove an inviting wormhole to those willing to surrender further, deeper and darker. This limited edition 12” single will be release via Mute on August 3, 2018.

Monday -Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday 11 am - 4 pm

267 East Main St. Branford, CT 06405


Contact us via email.